In daily WhatsApp chatting, lots of media files like messages, images, videos are stored on our phone. As a result, to save storage, we usually have to delete all the unnecessary messages and media files separately, which is very tedious and time consuming. To solve this problem, a fun and effective feature called ‘Disappearing Messages’ was added to the world’s most popular instant messaging platform, which, if enabled, automatically deletes the chat after a certain period of time. This feature has already gained widespread popularity. But what do you do if you think you will leave a certain message for a long time? With that in mind, WhatsApp is currently working on a new feature of Disappearing Messages.
In fact, since this feature is enabled, all messages are deleted at regular intervals, so if users need to leave a specific message, they can no longer do so. Now, it has been reported that WhatsApp is working on a new feature to solve this problem. According to WhatsApp feature tracker Wabetainfo, users will receive a notification with the message “Keep the disappearing message” as soon as they send a disappearing message to anyone after the new feature has been rolled out. Even if it is deleted after a certain time, it will help to see that specific message. As a result, the user will be able to see the message in his WhatsApp chat later.
Wabetainfo shared a screenshot of the upcoming feature, noting that it is currently in the early stages of development. So whether WhatsApp will roll out its stable at all, nothing can be said for sure right now. The company is likely to make a number of changes before the feature is rolled out to people of all walks of life. There is no guarantee that WhatsApp will bring this feature to all users.
On the other hand, according to another report, WhatsApp has recently been working on a new feature, which will change the way users forward messages in the coming days. The company is going to allow users to send multiple forwarded messages in only one group chat at a time. So, if users want to send a labeled message forwarded, it will no longer be possible to forward it to multiple group chats at once. To send that message to multiple group chats, you need to forward it to each group individually. Although users will have to bear the brunt of sending messages in this way, the company believes that this feature will be especially effective in preventing the promotion of fake messages.